Top Ten Tuesday




Every week the Broke and the Bookish hosts a fun meme for all of us Book Bloggers called Top Ten Tuesday.  They provide participants a different topic each week, and then we all spend time hopping from blog to blog to check out everyone’s answers! This week’s topic is presented by A Midsummer Night’s Read contributor Erin and this week’s topic is: 

Top Ten Books I HAD to Buy….but are still sitting on my shelf




1. Cary Grant: A Biography by Marc Eliot

2. Game of Thrones by George RR Martin

3. The Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck

4. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

5. Along Came a Spider by James Patterson

6. Out of Oz by Gregory Maguire

7. The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

8. Beautiful Darkness by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

9. The Presidents Club by Nancy Gibbs & Michael Duffy

10. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson


What are some of the books still sitting on your shelf? 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. GOT is great and so is Beautiful Datkness, but ah, to go through life without ever having read To Kill A Mockingbird? Unthinkable! And The Grapes Of Wrath is another piece of beAutiful, powerful writing. Do read those too, even if you ever get around to GOT or BD(I assume you've read Beautiful Creatures already?).

  2. Whoops, that's “if you NEVER get around to …” . And I mean it. They're entertaining books, but I have donated my copies of both Beautiful Creatures and it's sequel to my library and while I am a fan of the Ice And Fire series, I think GRRM has written better books, such as Fevre Dream.

Leave a comment